What's on at Degibna

Degibna Prayer Chapel Events

October - December 2021


We hope that COVID restrictions will continue to ease, but if necessary we shall adapt our plans. If you have any concerns or questions, do contact Rev Andrew: (andrew@aandbhill.plus.com or 01326 569803)


Sunday 3rd October 3.00pm

Oasis Service led by Rev Andrew


Tuesday 12th October 2.00pm

Poetry & Prayer led by Rev Andrew

Time to enjoy poetry & consider its value (bring a favourite poem if you wish)


Sunday 17th October 4.00pm

Julian Meeting


Wednesday 20th October 2.00pm

Annual General Meeting All are welcome

We shall focus on our mission, ‘for love of others’.


Wednesday 3rd November 11.00am

Allsaints Midweek Communion led by Rev Amanda


Sunday 7th November 3.00pm

Oasis Service – Taize Style led by Barbara & Andrew Hill)


Thursday 18th November 10.00am-12.00noon & 2.00-4.00pm

Reflecting on Covid

Time & space to reflect on the impact of COVID on church & community.

Come for a short while or stay as long as you wish

.

Sunday 21st November 4.00pm

Julian Meeting


Saturday 27th November 10.00am

Creation Walk led by Martin Rule, starting from Degibna


Saturday 4th December 10.00am – 12.00 noon

Friends & Community Social Tea & Coffee, Cakes & Chat!


Wednesday 8th December 10.00am - 12.00 noon

'Prayer In Movement' led by Joanna Vince


Sunday 5th December 3.00pm

Oasis Service Preacher to be arranged


Friday 10th December 7.30pm

Singing The Faith at Christmas

Come and sing favourite carols and try some new ones


Sunday 19th December 4.00pm

Julian Meeting


Oasis’ Services continue at 3.00pm on the first Sunday of each month.

A time for reflection and informal worship to which everyone is welcome.


Julian Meetings continue at 4.00pm on the third Sunday of each month.

A time for silent prayer, contemplation and meditation.


Fortnightly Prayer Time continues alternate Fridays at 11.00am.

October 1, 15 & 29, November 12 &26, December 10 (but not 24).




Click here to edit text

Click here to edit text